ASACP Honors Stephen Yagielowicz With Service Recognition Award

ASACP Honors Stephen Yagielowicz With Service Recognition Award

LOS ANGELES — The Association of Sites Advocating Child Protection (ASACP) has announced that veteran adult media analyst Stephen Yagielowicz is the newest winner of the association’s Service Recognition Award.

The ASACP Service Recognition Award was established to honor the dedicated volunteers who have helped the association to carry out its mission of protecting children and at-risk youth by providing vital assistance and services.

An engraved crystal trophy representing the honor was presented to Yagielowicz by ASACP’s Executive Director, Tim Henning, at the 2016 XBIZ Exec Awards in Hollywood.

“The annual ASACP Service Recognition Award is given in order to honor the person (or persons) whose consistent contributions have helped to make the organization’s work possible and more effective,” stated Henning. “ASACP depends on the generous contributions of its sponsors, members and other supporters to carry out its mission and this is our way of formally recognizing these outstanding individuals who have given so much of themselves and their talents to further the cause.”

“Stephen has been invaluable to the association in spreading its message of protecting children online by protecting them from exposure to or involvement in adult entertainment,” Henning stated. “His work on ASACP’s behalf over the years has enabled ASACP to better reach parents, publishers and other stakeholders with the association’s positive message of using proactive responsibility as a viable alternative to censorship and stringent regulations.”

Yagielowicz serves as XBIZ’s Senior Editor, and has supported ASACP since its inception.

“20 years ago, I read posts by Alec Helmy on the old ‘Condom Chronicles’ website, where he discussed his founding of ASACP, its mission to protect children, and the vital importance of industry self-regulation,” Yagielowicz notes. “That message resonated with me then, and is a cause I continue to support today. I am beyond grateful and very humbled to win this award.”

Previous ASACP Service Recognition Award winners include attorneys Lawrence Walters, Marc Randazza and Greg Piccionelli, plus Cyber Stampede’s Rodney Thompson and Scott Rabinowitz, Epoch’s Joel Hall, Cydata Services’ Brandon Shalton, adult film performers Stormy Daniels, Tera Patrick and Evan Seinfeld, as well as Fiona Patten and Robbie Swan of The Eros Association, and 7Veils’ Lauren MacEwen, plus ASACP’s own Tim Henning and Vince Charlton.

For more information, visit or email