2013 XBIZ Executive Awards Honorees Announced

LONDON — The first-ever XBIZ Executive Awards was held Tuesday night in London at XBIZ EU. (photo gallery)

With glitz, glamour and champagne flowing, the inaugural awards ceremony was held as the culminating event at the annual digital media conference at the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel in central London.

XBIZ President Alec Helmy and Kristen Kaye, XBIZ’s business development director, opened the awards program at the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel, telling attendees that the honors to recipients recognize exceptional decision-makers on a multitude of factors such as overall leadership ability, business acumen, market experience and industry standing, as well as the volume of nominations received from the community.

XBIZ.net members had the opportunity to nominate their peers and role models who have played integral roles in the creation and success of the online adult industry's leading brands.

The winners and respective companies of the 2013 XBIZ Executive Awards included:

Business Development Executive of the Year: Douglas Richter, AWEmpire

Brand Ambassador of the Year: Karen Campbell, Orbital Pay

Marketing Executive of the Year: Carole Horwood, PussyCash

Senior Leadership Award: Melissa Campos, ATKingdom

Progressive Leadership: Tim Henning, ASACP

Tech Executive of the Year: Jan Huibers, EroAdvertising

Community Figure of the Year: Jeff Dillon, GameLink

Chief Executive of the Year: JT, ReallyUsefulCash

Businesswoman of the Year: Julia Dimambro, Cherry Media

Businessman of the Year: Harmik Gharapetian, Epoch

Campbell, one of the recipients, said she was thankful to receive one of the crystal trophies.

“I am very honored to receive this award, and I thank XBIZ for such a wonderful event here in London,” she said.

Campos, another recipient, said she too was grateful.

“I certainly didn’t expect it; however, I am so pleased,” she said. “XBIZ EU has been a wonderful show.”


Copyright © 2024 Adnet Media. All Rights Reserved. XBIZ is a trademark of Adnet Media.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission is prohibited.

More News

Australian Court Upholds Local Censorship Powers of eSafety Commissioner Inman Grant

The ongoing fight between Australia’s unelected top online censor, eSafety Commissioner Julie Inman Grant, and X owner Elon Musk over her office’s power to ban specific content in the country and also abroad, has moved into murky territory with both sides claiming partial victories.

NCOSE CEO Repeats Factually Inaccurate Statements About Pornhub Moderation at Ted Cruz Event

NCOSE CEO Dawn Hawkins repeated factually inaccurate claims about Pornhub’s content moderation on Tuesday during a press conference co-organized in Capitol Hill by Republican Sen. Ted Cruz.

Democratic Senator Tina Smith Proposes Comstock Act Repeal for Abortion, Health Content

Democratic U.S. Senator for Minnesota Tina Smith announced on Thursday plans to introduce legislation to repeal language in the Comstock Act — the infamous law that was the cornerstone of U.S. censorship of all sexual material from the 1870s until the 1970s — concerning distribution of material related to abortion and sexual health.

Pineapple Support Taps Demora Avarice as Brand Ambassador

Pineapple Support has named content creator Demora Avarice as its latest brand ambassador.

ChickPass Launches Affiliate Program 'ChickPass Cash'

ChickPass has debuted its new ChickPass Cash affiliate program, in partnership with Too Much Media.

Elevated X Adds BlueCheck AVS Support to Web Management Software

Elevated X has added support for BlueCheck.me for age verification services (AVS) to its website management software.

Texas Pastor Who Declared 'Spiritual War' Against Porn Resigns Over Molestation Allegation

Texas evangelical pastor Robert Morris, who in 2022 vowed to wage “spiritual war” against material he considered pornographic, resigned this week as senior pastor of the megachurch he founded, after the church’s board of elders reviewed allegations that he had molested a parishioner starting in 1982, when she was 12.

AEBN Publishes Popular Searches by Country for April, May

AEBN has released the popular searches from its straight and gay theaters in more than three dozen countries during April and May.

KOSA Sponsors Praise Surgeon General's Endorsement of Mental Health Labeling for Websites

The main sponsors of the controversial Kids Online Safety Act (KOSA) bill this week urged fellow lawmakers to fast-track the bill, after the surgeon general called on Congress to mandate “mental health warnings” on social media platforms.

Utherverse to Launch Functional NFTs in Virtual 'Big Reveal' Event

Utherverse will officially debut its functional non-fungible tokens (fNFTs) with a virtual party on Thursday.

Show More