28th XRCO Awards Honor Industry's Finest

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. — The X-Rated Critics Organization announced the winners of its 28th annual awards at a ceremony at The Highlands at the Hollywood & Highland Center Thursday night. The show was hosted by Dylan Ryder and Kayden Kross, assisted by trophy girls Allie James and Cherie DeVille.

Threatening skies moved the red carpet arrivals to the covered patio of The Highlands before attendees entered the club for the exclusive event, admission to which is restricted to professionals in the adult industry.

Last year's Best New Starlet co-winner Chanel Preston was among the interviewers speaking to guests on the red carpet.

XRCO founding member Bill Margold started the show with the XRCO Hall of Fame inductions, including veteran performers Julia Ann and Vince Vouyer and director/performers Miles Long and Luc Wylder.

"What a long, strange trip it's been. I have no complaints," Wylder told XBIZ. "I've been able to navigate my way through, mostly unscathed. Never had any legal issues with the product I was creating. It was fun when [Attorney General John] Ashcroft ran through the industry and everybody was scrambling to do their 2257 paperwork. I never lifted a finger. I had everything in place already. I never put it on computer, I had it on hard copy. If the FBI came in they had no rights over my computer. 'It's in that file cabinet, you can take the whole thing.'

"I have backup copies in North Carolina [at Adam & Eve," he added with a laugh.

Margold also paid tribute to three industry veterans who had passed away in the last year: performers Kandi Barbour and Jean Jennings and cinematographer/director Jane Waters.

This year's awards included three Parody categories, for Comedy, Drama, and Comic Book parody productions.

"The parodies are a lot harder than regular movies, with all the research you have to put into it," director Brad Armstrong, whose "Rocki Whore Picture Show" won Best Parody - Comedy, told XBIZ. "You have to go the extra mile to pay tribute and parody it. It's a lot more work. It's very exciting to be recognized for the first parody that Wicked Pictures and I have done."

Other awards categories reflecting the informal nature of the XRCO awards include Cream Dream, Unsung Swordsman, Superslut and Orgasmic Oralist.

"I got an award for dick sucking," Orgasmic Oralist winner Brooklyn Lee told XBIZ. "My second one this year, so I'm pretty excited. I'm pretty sure of my BJ skills at this point."

Cumback of the Year honors went to male performer Prince Yahshua, who suffered injuries to his penis while shooting a scene in August 2010. The injuries led to emergency surgery and physical therapy.

"I had a life-threatening injury, and came back. I came back because of you all," Prince Yahshua said, receiving the award. "I love my job, I love what I do and I love you all."

XRCO co-chair "Dirty Bob" Krotts, in town from his home base in Ohio, was pleased with the show.

"I showed up today, the red carpet was outside, everybody was going crazy out there, I forgot it was a movie premiere [at Grauman's Chinese Theatre]," Krotts told XBIZ. "I think everybody upstairs [at XRCO] had an even better time. We had a good turnout, and I thought it went great."

Attendees included: Steven St. Croix, jessica drake, Janine Lindemulder, Mark Davis, Ron Jeremy, Amber Lynn, Steve Holmes, Manuel Ferrara, Bridgitte B., Tanya Tate, Jeff Mullen, Brooklyn Lee, Brian Street Team, RayVeness, Taylor Wane, Misty Stone, Lily LaBeau, Stoya, Tommy Gunn, Alex Chance, Lola Hart, Selena Rose, Mr. Pete, director Ivan, Nadia Night, Tessa Lane, Tee Reel, Anita Blue, Chris Charming, Cousin Stevie, talent representative Mark Spiegler, adult industry attorneys Michael Fattorosi and Allan Gelbard, Joy King, Dr. Chauntelle Tibbals, Skin Diamond, Tiffany Doll, Remy LaCroix, Lia Lor, Penny Pax, London Keyes; James Bartholet, Jessica Bangkok, Alia Janine, Lucky Starr, Veronica Ricci, Tara Holiday, Leya Falcon, Vicky Vixen, Mae Meyers, Jaslene Jade, and publicists Daniel Metcalf, Erika Icon and Alex Raymond.

Visit XRCO.com for more information about the organization and its members.

Pictured from left: Asa Akira, Brooklyn Lee, Julia Ann and Jessie Andrews. (Photo by Gia Jordan)