Private’s Shareholder Meeting Votes on Board of Directors

BARCELONA — Private Media Group’s preliminary election results have been released following the annual shareholders meeting held Nov. 18 in Spain.

Two proposals were presented at the meeting for approval including electing six directors and ratifying the appointment of BDO Audiberia S.L. as Private’s independent public accountant for the fiscal year ending Dec. 31, 2010.

On Dec. 16, Private received the independent Inspector of Election’s final report, which is now subject to the review and approval of presiding judge Elizabeth Gonzalez.

The inspector’s report is subject to modification by the court and will not be final and effective until it is approved by the court.

The six nominees who are finally determined to have received the highest number of votes will be elected to the board of directors and will serve as directors at the next annual meeting and until their successor is elected.

The nominees for director who received the most votes are listed in order from top to bottom:

  • Eric Johnson
  • Jan Jensen
  • Bernt Akander
  • Peter Dixinger
  • Bo Rodebrant
  • Berth Milton
  • Ilan Bunimovitz
  • David Dohrmann
  • Alexander V. Matveev
  • Charles William Prast
  • John S. Wart

Private anticipates the inspector’s report will be reviewed by the court at a hearing in January.