ASACP Names 2018 Service Recognition Award Recipients

ASACP Names 2018 Service Recognition Award Recipients

LOS ANGELES — The Association of Sites Advocating Child Protection (ASACP) has announced MojoHost CEO Brad Mitchell and CCBill’s Gary Jackson as this year’s recipients of the association’s prestigious Service Recognition Award.

The ASACP Service Recognition Award was established to honor the dedicated volunteers who have helped the association to carry out its mission of protecting children and at-risk youth by providing vital assistance and services, with elegantly engraved crystal trophies representing the honor presented by ASACP’s executive director, Tim Henning, at the 2018 XBIZ Exec Awards in West Hollywood, Calif., last month.

“Every year I look forward to presenting ASACP’s Service Recognition Award. It is a privilege to recognize such a caring, dedicated group of individuals who work tirelessly to make a real difference in online child safety,” Henning said. “For 2018, I am honored to acknowledge two stalwart members of the association’s industry-based Advisory Committee — Gary and Brad — for going above and beyond in support of online child safety.”

In keeping with their character, this year’s recipients, two of the industry’s most widely recognized professionals, were deeply humbled by the award.

“I’m honored to be a recipient of the 2018 ASACP Service Recognition Award,” Mitchell said. “It was quite a surprise not just because it was unexpected, but because MojoHost and myself personally have always done everything possible to protect children.”

Mitchell noted that protecting children is everyone’s responsibility because it is simply the right thing to do.

“This responsibility is universal, and should be a common effort not just of the people and companies in the adult industry, but everyone as a whole,” Mitchell added. “Even if I was not a proud father of three wonderful kids, I would feel that the work that the ASACP does is noble but often thankless. The organization is much needed and likewise they need our support as well.”

For his part, Jackson believes “ASACP serves as a shining example to the world of what doing the right thing looks like.”

“I don’t really warrant this recognition, compared to the amazing, unsung efforts of the ASACP leadership and its heroic supporters,” Jackson said, “but I am sincerely grateful for this recognition — it is a true honor.

“I am proud to stand behind the mission of child protection,” he said. “I challenge everyone to join in the work to protect children from accessing unsuitable content, child exploitation and sexual abuse” involving children.

At the XBIZ Exec Awards, Henning concluded by again thanking this year’s winners while encouraging others to take up the cause.

“ASACP and myself personally are most grateful for the efforts of Gary and Brad, and of all others who help keep kids safe online,” Henning said. “It is a huge effort and the responsibility of all stakeholders. An effort in which we can use all the help we can get.”

Previous ASACP Service Recognition Award winners include attorneys Lawrence Walters, Marc Randazza and Greg Piccionelli, plus Cyber Stampede’s Rodney Thompson and Scott Rabinowitz, Epoch’s Joel Hall, Cydata Services’ Brandon Shalton and adult film performers Stormy Daniels, Tera Patrick and Evan Seinfeld.

In addition, award recipients also have included Fiona Patten and Robbie Swan of The Eros Association, 7Veils’ Lauren MacEwen, EngineFood’s Stewart Tongue, Wasteland’s Colin Rowntree and XBIZ’s Stephen Yagielowicz, along with ASACP’s own Tim Henning, Vince Charlton and Dawn Yagielowicz.

For more information, email