Voting Now Open for 2016 TEA Fan Choice Award

Voting Now Open for 2016 TEA Fan Choice Award

LOS ANGELES — The 2016 Transgender Erotica Awards (TEA) has announced that voting is now open to the public for the Fan Choice Award at

Previous winners include Aubrey Kate, Khloe Hart and Jane Marie.

“The Fan Choice Award is arguably the most important award as it demonstrates who is the most popular with the customer and can be based not only on performance but overall exposure and how the model works with the fans,” Steven Grooby said.

“We have safeguards in place to ensure this doesn't simply become a scramble to get the most votes by any means, so it's a true indication of the fan favorite as demonstrated by previous winners," he added.

The Fan Choice Award is voted on by the public through the TEA website. Eligible performers must have been featured on a website or DVD release any time after November 2014. To be eligible to vote, people must provide their social media username, forum username or website username.

This year, there are more than 20 awards to be presented, including the addition of new categories: Best Non-TS Performer Female, FTM Best New Face, Best Industry Professional, Community Service and Best Grooby Girl. Categories will be voted on by a panel of judges and fans or chosen by a sponsor.

The Transgender Erotica Awards, now in its eighth year, celebrates the accomplishments of the trans adult industry and its performers. Due to its growing popularity, the TEAs have been expanded into a three day event kicking off with a daytime TEA Con for fans on Saturday, followed by the awards on Sunday and the official after party on Monday.

The 2016 Transgender Erotica Awards will be held on Sunday, Mar. 6, 2016 at the Avalon in Hollywood, Calif. The official after party will be held on Monday, Mar. 7, 2016 at the Avalon’s connecting property, the Bardot.

Visit for more information. Sponsorship inquiries can be directed to