2016 FSC Awards Recipients Announced

2016 FSC Awards Recipients Announced

CANOGA PARK, Calif. — The Free Speech Coalition today announced recipients of the 2016 FSC Awards.

The FSC Awards, to be held at the 2016 XBIZ Show, recognizes industry professionals and businesses for excellence in business standards and representing a pro-adult image through advocacy and actions.

After deliberation, FSC Board of Directors members determine award recipients.

2016 FSC Awards recipients, and the organization’s supplied comments, are as follows:

Legacy Award — Kelli Holland

“The Legacy Award is given to an individual who, through innovative ideas and successful business practices, has built a solid presence in the adult entertainment industry. Furthermore, this individual has gone above and beyond to not only protect the rights and freedoms of individuals and businesses within the industry, but also to improve the stature of the industry as a whole. This award is called the Legacy Award rather than a lifetime achievement award because while the individual has done much to build an outstanding legacy, FSC knows that this individual’s great contributions are far from over.”

Performer of the Year AwardEla Darling

“This positive image award goes to industry performers who have gone out of their way to dispel the myths and misconceptions of the adult entertainment industry through advocacy, public awareness programs and community service.”

Woman and Man of the Year — Sue Colvin, Steve Orenstein

“The Man and Woman of the Year awards go to individuals who have displayed exceptional leadership qualities both within their own business, and throughout the industry. While the recipient of this award is clearly a successful business professional, the individual who is awarded FSC’s Man or Woman of the Year has made a significant positive contribution to the overall welfare of the adult entertainment industry.”

Pleasure Products Company of the Year — The Screaming O

Retailer of the Year — Good Vibrations

Production Company of the Year — Mile High Media

Internet Company of the Year — BaDoink.com

“The companies that receive these Awards of the Year have demonstrated constant and unwavering innovation and excellence. Their company success not only benefits their individual businesses but also the industry as a whole. In addition to their creative innovation, these companies conduct business with high ethical standards and integrity.”

Christian Mann Courage and Leadership Award — FSC Staff, including Diane Duke, Joanne Cachapero and Julie X

“The Christian Mann Courage and Leadership Award is given to a members of the adult entertainment or pleasure products community who has shown exemplary courage and leadership in standing up and fighting for the rights and image of the industry. This award is not automatically given annually — only when warranted by great works — that would honor our great friend, Christian Mann.”

Leadership AwardFrank and  Michael Kaye

"The Leadership Award is presented to the adult entertainment industry business or individual that demonstrates excellence in the adult entertainment industry in leading by example. This award can be given for community service, activism, creating a positive and outstanding work environment, innovations and other qualities that lift the business or individual above the rest."

The FSC Awards presentation is scheduled for Friday, Jan. 15, at 12 p.m., at the Andaz hotel in West Hollywood, Calif. — site of the FSC Summit and 2016 XBIZ Show. Active FSC members and show attendees are invited to attend the presentation.

For more information on the FSC Awards, contact info@freespeechcoalition.com.