2019 XBIZ Exec Awards Retail Nominees Announced

2019 XBIZ Exec Awards Retail Nominees Announced

LOS ANGELES — XBIZ is pleased to announce the finalist nominees for the retail industry edition of the 2019 XBIZ Exec Awards.

The nominated execs were chosen based on a multitude of factors including leadership ability, business acumen, positive community influence and overall career success as submitted by industry peers via the adult industry social network XBIZ.net

The 2019 XBIZ Exec Awards will be presented at an exclusive awards ceremony set for Wednesday, Jan. 16, during the XBIZ 2019 trade show, taking place Jan 14-18, at the Andaz hotel in West Hollywood, Calif.

The XBIZ Exec Awards recognize outstanding business leaders who play a key role in the success of progressive enterprises. The categories recognize exemplary performance in all facets of the business, from business development to leadership.

This year marks the introduction of the WIA Woman of the Year Award category, which recognizes the empowering influence of women in the workforce and includes a pool of nominees known for their exceptional leadership, driven performance and commitment to the industry.

Voting for the 2019 XBIZ Exec Awards, which begins this evening on XBIZ.net, will run through midnight on Tuesday, Nov. 19.

Without further ado, the nominees for the retail industry edition of the 2019 XBIZ Exec Awards are:

Account Executive of the Year — Pleasure Products

  • Conde Aumann, Screaming O
  • Tracy Felder, COTR
  • Kate Hodgson-Egan, Lovehoney
  • Joanie Lee, XR Brands
  • Michelle Liss, Paradise Marketing
  • Nicole McCree, Classic Erotica
  • Roxana Mendoza, CalExotics
  • Emily Silva, Sportsheets
  • Joey Teodoro, Shots
  • Briana Watkins, Pipedream Products

Account Executive of the Year — Retail

  • David Ballow, Hustler Hollywood
  • Henrik Castenlund, MSHOP
  • Loretta Goodling, Excitement Adult Stores
  • Bruce Hubshmitt, Deluxe Dist.
  • Chad Jenny, Adam & Eve
  • Kimberly Maty, Entrenue
  • Abe Rojas, Condoms to Go/Sara's Secret
  • Megan Swartz, Deja Vu
  • Victor Tobar, Pleasure Chest
  • Justin Vickers, ABS Holdings

Business Development Executive of the Year

  • David Ballow, Hustler Hollywood
  • Dennis DeSantis, Cousins Group
  • Ellen Friedman, M. D. Science Lab
  • Lisa Hanna, Maia Toys
  • Chad Jenny, Adam & Eve
  • Lupe Martinez, CalExotics
  • Savannah Robertson, Dame Products
  • Cheryl Hanslip Schonwald, Doc Johnson
  • Malay Vannouvong, Aneros
  • Jeff Young, Curve Toys

Marketing Executive of the Year

  • Erica Braverman, Doc Johnson
  • Sarah Brown, LELO
  • Preston Garland, Eldorado
  • Nichole Grossmann, CalExotics
  • Stephanie Keating, WOW Tech
  • Cassie Pendleton, Wicked Sensual Care
  • Gideon Perez, Screaming O
  • Joe Powell, pjur
  • Brian Sofer, Pipedream Products
  • Kristen Tribby, Fun Factory

Progressive Leadership Award

  • Raj Armani, Besharam
  • Jerome Bensimon, Satisfyer
  • Chad Braverman, Doc Johnson
  • Joris Guisado, Lovense
  • Eric Idema, EDC Wholesale
  • Nenna Joiner, Feelemore
  • Matthew Matsudaira, Pipedream Products
  • Bob Pyne, Williams Trading
  • Peter Ovsonka, Zalo
  • Polly Rodriguez, Unbound

Community Figure of the Year

  • Ed Braunstein, Deluxe Distributors
  • Coyote Amrich, Good Vibes
  • Kimberly Faubel, Clandestine Devices
  • April Lampert, Hot Octopuss
  • Michelle Marcus, Sliquid
  • Paul Reutershan, Pipedream Products
  • Megan Swartz, Deja Vu
  • Scott Watkins, Doc Johnson
  • Jackie White, CalExotics
  • Cathy Ziegler, Kheper Games

Brand Ambassador of the Year

  • Brent Aldon, Aneros
  • Chaney Cox, Sportsheets
  • John Marinello, pjur
  • Taylor Means, Nasstoys
  • Benny Neff, Blush Novelties
  • Joe Pascolla?, Wet International
  • Rob Reimer, Boneyard
  • Janet Reynolds, NS Novelties
  • Sunny Rodgers, Pipedream Products
  • Molly Romeo, Holiday Products

Senior Leadership Award

  • Kristian Broms, Pipedream Products
  • Monique Carty, Nexus
  • Kerin DeFrancis, Doc Johnson
  • Tonja Hoyle, Fleshlight
  • Lynda Mort, ECN
  • Colin Roy, Sliquid
  • Richard Ryne, Williams Trading
  • Danielle Seerley, Shibari
  • Simon Smith, WOW Tech
  • Rebecca Weinberg, XR Brands

Chief Executive of the Year

  • Steve Craig, Nalpac
  • Bonnie Feingold, Honey's Place
  • Mark Franks, Castle Megastore
  • Oscar Heijnen, Shots
  • Frank Koretsky, ECN
  • Autumn O'Bryan, Topco
  • Robert Pyne, Williams Trading
  • Alicia Sinclair, COTR
  • Tom Stewart, Sportsheets
  • Véronique Verreault, Miss VV's Mystery

Businesswoman of the Year

  • Dee Bertino, Fantasy Gifts
  • Ti Chang, Crave
  • Susan Colvin, CalExotics
  • Suki Dunham, Ohmibod
  • Alex Fine, Dame Products
  • Wanda Garland, Eldorado Trading
  • Bunny Lampert, Sybian
  • Marla Lee, Kama Sutra
  • Julie Stewart, Sportsheets
  • Elsa Viegas, Bijoux Indiscrets

Businessman of the Year

  • Ron Braverman, Doc Johnson
  • Steve Callow, Perfect Fit
  • Bob Christian, Adam & Eve
  • Ruben Deitz, Shots America
  • Dean Elliott, Sliquid
  • Joel Kaminsky, Good Vibes
  • Justin Ross, Screaming O
  • Elliot Schwartz, Nasstoys
  • Ari Suss, XR Brands
  • Michael Trigg, Wet International

WIA Woman of the Year

  • Autumn O'Bryan, Topco Sales
  • Coyote Days, Good Vibes
  • Alex Fine, Dame Products
  • Kimberly Faubel, Clandestine Devices
  • April Lampert, Hot Octopuss
  • Nicole McCree, Classic Erotica
  • Alicia Sinclair, COTR
  • Julie Stewart, Sportsheets
  • Sarah Tomchesson, Pleasure Chest
  • Rebecca Weinberg, XR Brands

Copyright © 2024 Adnet Media. All Rights Reserved. XBIZ is a trademark of Adnet Media.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission is prohibited.

More News

Kink's Closet Releases New Collection

Kink's Closet has released its latest collection.

Eldorado to Host 'Virtual Elevation' Webinar With COTR

Eldorado Trading is hosting a private "Virtual Elevation" live webinar for retailers with COTR Product Education Director Tracy Felder on July 23 at 10 a.m. PDT.

Kinkly Partners With Sex.com for Branded Items

Canada-based sexual wellness information site Kinkly has partnered with Sex.com to offer a selection of 20 exclusive branded items, including fashion pieces and accessories.

Champs Hires Joe Prestia as Senior Account Manager

Champs Trade Shows has hired industry veteran Joe Prestia as its new senior account manager for adult boutiques.

Orion Debuts Javida Licking and Thrusting Vibrator

Orion Wholesale has introduced the new Licking and Thrusting Vibrator from its Javida line.

Wicked Sensual Care Debuts 'Tropical Trio' Lube Set

Wicked Sensual Care has introduced the new Tropical Trio personal lubricant set from its Simply line.

The Dungeon Store Debuts 'Shelob' Conductive Flogger

The Dungeon Store has released the Shelob Violet Wand conductive e-stim flogger.

Orion Intrduces Vibrating Cock Ring From 'Black Velvets' Line

Orion Wholesale has introduced its new, vibrating Cock Ring With RC Butt Plug, from its Black Velvets line.

Williams Trading Rolls Out 'Christmas in July' Sales Event

Williams Trading Co. is rolling out its fourth-annual "Christmas in July" sales event offering brick-and-mortar retailers a 5% discount on their entire invoice from today through Thursday, July 25 at 3 p.m. (EDT).

Orion Debuts New Harness Sets, Suspender Belts

Orion Wholesale has introduced two new harness sets, and two suspender belts, from its Cottelli Lingerine line.

Show More