Nominees Announced for 2016 ED Awards Show

CLEARWATER, Fla. — ED Publications, producers of the Annual Gentlemen's Club EXPO and Annual ED Awards Show and publishers of Exotic Dancer Magazine, have announced the nominees for four feature entertainer award categories, including Overall Entertainer of the Year. 

The four Entertainer of the Year nominees will perform on stage during the 19th Annual ED Awards Show, to be held on Aug. 9 at the Harrah's Theater in New Orleans during the 24th Annual Gentlemen's Club EXPO. The EXPO will begin on Aug. 7 and continue through Aug. 10 at the Hilton Riverside in New Orleans.

The following four entertainers are nominated for the Overall Entertainer of the Year Award: Angela Sommers, Lacey Rain, Miss Mena and Rubberdoll. Rain and Rubberdoll received automatic nominations after winning the 2016 Exotic Dancer Invitational (EDI) West and East contests, respectively.

Sommers won the EDI West Showgirl Division in 2015 and EDI West Newcomer Division in 2014, while also winning ED's Newcomer of the Year Award in 2014.

Mena won the EDI East 2015's Showgirl Division. Both Sommers and Mena received substantial support via the pre-nominations online voting process.

Reigning ED's Entertainer of the Year, Roxi D'Lite, is slated be on hand to present the award to the new Overall Entertainer of the Year. The reigning Entertainer of the Year is not eligible to be nominated for the same award the following year.

Dave Manack, associate publisher of ED Publications, said, "Our Entertainer of the Year Award showcases the top showgirl feature entertainers in the industry, and we are very excited to see what each of these exceptional entertainers will bring to the stage at Harrah's Theater this August." 

The remaining ED Award nominees, including Overall Club of the Year, regional club nominations and club staff award nominations, will be revealed in an upcoming announcement, Manack said.

Nominees for the Newcomer Entertainer of the Year Award are Annie Lane, BJ McNaughty, Callie Jane, Eva Lovia, JayCee Lane, Jenevieve Hexxx, Laycee Steele, Liza Mae Lust, Penny Poison and Ruby Ryder.

Nominees for the Club Favorite Entertainer of the Year Award are Angel Beau, Chelsea La Vone, Gia Nova, Jaded Dawn, Lisa Licious, Natasha Nova, Phoenix Phires, Sarah Hunter, Simone Danalustrous and Trinity Turner.

Nominees for the Adult Movie Entertainer of the Year Award are Alexis Monroe, Allie Haze, Bonnie Rotten, Dani Daniels, Jayden Cole, Lexi Belle, Nicole Aniston, Rachel Starr, Richelle Ryan, and the Sophie Dee/Gianna Michaels duo.

The Overall Entertainer of the Year and Club Favorite of the Year Awards will be presented on stage at Harrah's Theater, while the Newcomer and Adult Movie Entertainer Awards will be presented at the pre-Awards reception during the Opening Showcase Party at the Republic NOLA Club on Aug. 9. 

Nominees and voting for the Miss of the Year Award will be announced in July.

For the first time ever, the ED's will include the Urban Club of the Year Award, which will be presented at the Opening Night Party. The Awards Show Reception will be from 8-9 p.m., followed by the Awards Show from 9-11 p.m. 

Final voting for the 2016 ED's Awards will begin on Jun. 15 at

Awards Show tickets are $69 and are available at

For more information on ED Publications, visit their official website or follow them on Twitter.  

For more informaiton on Exotic Dancer Magazine, visit their official website.