Updated: Winners Are Announced for 2016 Transgender Erotica Awards

Updated: Winners Are Announced for 2016 Transgender Erotica Awards


HOLLYWOOD, Calif. — Sunday night’s Transgender Erotica Awards honored the best performers, producers and companies in adult entertainment.

For the second time held at the elegant and iconic Avalon Hollywood, the TEA show continues to have an intimate feel as one of the largest networking and meet-and-greet events for the TS porn community and their fans, as well as showcasing the finest in web and DVD.

The show is sponsored by Grooby Productions, which now is in its 20th year.

Hosted by JujuBee for a second year, the awards program, in typical fashion, got a late start and went on until about 3 a.m. The show’s opener and half-time entertainment were provided by Hollywood celebrity Hudsy Hawn.

Sunday evening at the Avalon started with red-carpet honors under bright lights for the stream of TS stars — longtime performers as well as newcomers to the porn industry — who were dressed to impress — some wearing sequined gowns, some leather and lace, some suits and tuxedos, and some just wearing barely anything at all.

Many of the stars who made it into the famed Avalon on Vine Street in Hollywood, also made it to the show’s related TEA Con event the day prior on Saturday, where TS stars greeted their fans at The Stockroom boutique.

The awards program on Sunday was opened by the impressive Hawn, who added a little razzle and dazzle by belting out a number of popular songs, including “Don’t Stop Believing” and “It’s a Wonderful World,” that traded lyrics with the relevant issues of the day, before telling the crowd: “You are yourselves, and you inspire me.”  

And then, the veteran host and longtime drag queen, Jujubee took over the honors as host for another year. Jujubee, who kept the TEA show moving through the wee hours just as she did last year, is known in mainstream entertainment circles as a contestant on “RuPaul’s Drag Race” and “RuPaul’s All Stars Drag Race,” as well as through a number of music videos.  

“We started a little late …. It’s not my fault,” Jujubee said. “Thank you for having me this year. I appreciate that you can think of a man in a dress as somebody who can represent and speak for the trans awards show. Welcome to the 2016 Transgender Erotica Awards show presented by Grooby.

“This year we have many notable companies and performers within the transgender erotica community who participated in the sponsorship; we also have great sponsors who are not within the transgender community, but they are allies. They are friends of the community as well.

“I’m going to shut the fuck up now, and let’s start the show,” Jujubee said.

And that she did. With fast pace, interspersed with one liners, Jujubee introduced numerous TS presenters, including Jessy Dubai, Tiffany Starr, Honey Foxxx, Jesse, Kelli Lox, Tori Mayes, Sunshyne Monroe, Nikki Montero, Holly Parker, Ramon, Soldier Boi, River Stark, Aiden Starr, Ariel X, Buck Angel, Blackula and Eva Cassini, as well as legendary porn star jessica drake, who all opened the envelope.

The long list of presenters and awards equated the long list of sponsors for the awards that included ICM Registry, FameDollars, Shemale.com, Grooby, BobsTgirls.com, Pico Bong, GameLink, Semenette, SpareParts, Tgirl Nights, The Stockroom, TransErotica, FTM.xxx, GroobyGirls.com, Transbella.com, Evil Angel director Joey Silvera, Trans500.com, Lord Morpheous, gender reassignment and cosmetic surgeon Dr. Alexander Sinclair, HungAngels.com, TransSensual.com/Mile High Media, The Pleasure Chest, Ladyboy Gold, Kink.com, Robbi Racks and ShemaleStrokers.com.

The first award of the evening started with the brightest productions of the year. Both “Kaitlyn Gender” (Trans500/Pure Play Media) and “My TS Student” (TransSensual/Mile High Media) made it to the top slot in a tie. Next up, Joey Silvera, who didn’t make it up to the stage to be honored, won for Best DVD Director.

Moving along, Trixxie Von Tease and Dicky Johnson won Best FTM Scene, while Yasmin Lee and Lucas Knight (TSSeduction.com) received honors for Best Scene.

Chelsea Marie, who operates her own site, won Ms. Unique, while Venus-Lux.com won Best Solo Site and Eddie Wood won FTM Best New Face.

Ava Keading became Grooby Girl of the Year while Sasha Skyes scored Stroker of the Year and Becca Benz was named Best Internet Personality. Gia Darling won the Transcendence Award.  

It later was the popular Jessy Dubai who introduced the award for Bob’s Tgirl of the Year, along with TS entrepreneur Bob, who made it up to the podium.

“I was nominated for this last year, and I was lucky to win the award,” Dubai said. “If you guys don’t know who Bob is, this is Bob — the operator vibrator.”  

After the short intro, Dubai put praises out for the winner — Domino Presley.

“And this girl, I do have to say from the bottom of my heart, earns it for being so open and humble and taking the time out of your busy schedule and your drugs and your partying — whatever you were doing — maybe sucking dick in the back parking lot,” Dubai said. “This girl has worked her ass off.”

As the show came to a close, many were thinking about tonight’s last TEA event of the season — the official After Party, which will be held tonight at the Avalon’s connecting property, the Bardot. Tickets for tonight’s event can be found at TheTeaShow.com.

Here are the 2016 TEA winners of last night’s program:

Best DVD Release
"Kaitlyn Gender" and "My TS Student" (tie)

Best DVD Director
Joey Silvera

FTM Best Scene
Dicky Johnson and Trixxy Von Tease from DickyJohnson.com

Best Scene
Yasmin Lee and Lucas Knight from "TS Seduction"

Ms Unique
Chelsea Marie

Best Solo Site

FTM Best New Face
Eddie Wood

Grooby Girl Model of the Year
Ava Keading

Best Industry Professional
Mark Kernes

Best Scene Producer
Jamie French

Shemale Strokers Model of the Year
Sasha Skyes

Best Non-TS Performer (Female)
Mona Wales

Best Non-TS Performer (Male)
Robert Axel

Best Internet Personality
Becca Benz

Best Photographer
Josh Stone

Gia Darling

Bob's Tgirl of the Year
Domino Presley

Trans 500 Model of the Year
Kylie Maria

Lifetime Achievement Award
The Commander

Lifetime Achievement Award
TS Madison

Lifetime Achievement Award
Kimberly Devine

FTM Best Performer
Dicky Johnson

Best Non-U.S. Performer

Nina Lawless

Best New Face
Natalie Mars

Fan Choice Award
Kylie Maria

Best Solo Model
Domino Presley

Best Hardcore Model
Jonelle Brooks