XRCO Announces 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. — The X-Rated Critics Orgaanization has announced the latest additions to its Hall of Fame.

Induction will take place at the 2015 XRCO Awards, which will be held in Los Angeles in April.  

This year's class of nine adult industry luminaries includes classic performers, pioneering film makers, a long time friend of the industry and the father of one last year's inductees.

The complete list of 2015 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees is as follows: Jeff Mullen, Stoney Curtis, Houston, Melissa Hill, Jim Dawson, Lasse Braun, John Seeman, Karen Summers and Seymour Satin. 

Jeff Mullen has been in the adult industry for more than two decades. Director of more than 120 adult movies, Mullen is perhaps best known for his work in the porn parody genre. From his "Not the Bradys" franchise to last year's XRCO Best Parody (Comedy) winner “Grease A XXX Parody,” Mullen’s impact on the genre is evident.

Stoney Curtis has directed more than 300 adult movies in his career. His early work for Elegant Angel included “Sticky Fingers” and “Filthy Attitudes,” as well as several volumes of the successful “Cumback_Pussy” series. From there, Curtis went on to be the driving force behind Lethal Hardcore and Celestial Pictures. Known best for his beautifully shot gonzo scenes, Curtis has directed such series as "Hot Bods & Tail Pipes," "Seduced by a Real Lesbian" and "Swallow Every Drop."

Two blondes and a brunette make up the female performer trio joining the hall this year. Eighties cutie-turned-experienced MILF Karen Summers is being inducted as her comeback is in full effect. Known for her record-setting gang bang efforts, Houston gets the hall call this year. Versatile and beautiful, Melissa Hill rounds out this trio. According to XRCO, Hill is considered by many adult critics to be one of the most underrated stars in adult cinema history.

"It was difficult narrowing down the ladies to be inducted as many from past years are long overdue. This year we went with Karen Summer, who still has what it takes to get Bill Margold excited,” an XRCO rep said. “Also going in are two fan and industry favorites:  legendary performers Houston and whacky and delightful Melissa Hill."

Last year, director Axel Braun was inducted into the XRCO Hall of Fame. This year, Braun’s late father, Lasse Braun, joins him. Director of 70's erotic cinema classics "French Blue" and "Body Love," Lasse was widely considered a pioneer in the industry. 

"My biggest regret regarding Lasse Braun is that he passed on barely a few days before we could make this announcement about the inductees of the XRCO Hall of Fame,” the rep added. “I was unaware of his illness, and wish the best to Axel and his family during this sad time. Lasse's legacy, as evident by Axel's firm position in the adult industry, will continue."

Finally, Seymore Satin joins the Hall of Fame class as a special friend of the industry. Since 2003 Satin has hosted Porn_Star Karaoke every week at Sardo's in Burbank, Calif.  

The 2015 XRCO Awards Show time and location will be announced soon. 

The XRCO was founded in 1984 to give writers and editors from the adult entertainment industry a voice in selecting the yearly best in hardcore movies.