Gentlemen's Club Expo Award Winners Announced

CLEARWATER, Fla. — Winners of the 16th Annual Gentlemen’s Club Owners Expo Awards, held August 20-22 at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas, have been announced today by ED Publications.

Anchored by comedian Adam Hunter and including special guest appearances by Motley Crue’s Vince Neil and Pantera/Hellyeah drummer Vinnie Paul, along with performances by the four Overall Entertainer of the Year Nominees — Lacey Rain, Krystle Cummings, Christina Aguchi and Dakota Skye — the show presented awards to the industry’s top adult nightclubs and feature entertainers.

The two top awards — Overall Feature Entertainer of the Year and Overall Club of the Year — went to Christina Aguchi and Spearmint Rhino Las Vegas respectively.

“With its fast pace, engaging special presenters and amazing feature entertainer performances — not to mention the great live music provided by Las Vegas’ own Brazen — this year’s ED’s Awards Show will certainly go down as one of the best ever,” ED’s associate publisher Dave Manack. said.

Other notable awards included Hall of Fame inductee (the late) Hal Lowrie of the PT’s Showclub chain, Darling Danika for Newcomer of the Year and Suzie Malone for Club Favorite Entertainer of the Year.  Manack continued, “We not only salute each and every club and entertainer who won this year, but all of the deserving nominees as well. It is our privilege to be the only national awards show for this industry, and we enjoy celebrating the best-of-the-best each year.”

The show also featured seminars and keynote speaker Steven Hirsch of Vivid Entertainment.

“We pack three days full of seminars, networking events, private parties and our tradeshow with the hope that every attendee gets their money’s worth,” Manack, said. “We appreciate every single guest who joins our annual Vegas get-together, and we’re already looking forward to Expo 2014.”

The winners of the 2013 ED’s Awards Show are:

Overall Gentlemen’s Club of the Year
Spearmint Rhino, Las Vegas, NV

Club Chain of the Year
Rick’s Cabaret

Overall Entertainer of the Year
Christina Aguchi

Newcomer Entertainer of the Year
Darling Danika

Club Favorite Entertainer of the Year
Suzie Malone

Adult Movie Entertainer of the Year
Richelle Ryan

Miss of the Year
Miss Mena

Hall of Fame
Hal Lowrie

Club of the Year/Northeast
Hustler Club, New York City

Small Club of the Year/Northeast
Kandy’s Gentlemen’s Club, Waterford, PA

Club of the Year/Southeast
Thee Dollhouse, Tampa, FL

Small Club of the Year/Southeast
Trophy Club, Florence, SC

Club of the Year/Midwest
Show Palace Gentlemen’s Club, Darien, WI

Small Club of the Year/Midwest
Deja Vu, Lansing, MI

Club of the Year/Central
Rick’s Cabaret DFW, Fort Worth, TX

Small Club of the Year/Central
Babe’s Cabaret, New Orleans

Club of the Year/West
Penthouse Club, San Francisco

Small Club of the Year/West
Fantasy Castle, Long Beach, CA

“Feature” Club of the Year
Cafe Royale, Farmingdale, NY

Club Employee of the Year
Toni Smith, Diamond Dolls, Pompano Beach, FL

General Manager of the Year
Ken DeGori, Gold Club, San Francisco

DJ of the Year
Jon “MC” Harmon, Penthouse Club, San Francisco