Sliquid Wins XBIZ Lubricant Company of the Year

Lyla Katz

DALLAS Sliquid won its second consecutive XBIZ Lubricant Company of the Year award.

"At Sliquid, we pride ourselves on making safe, effective and body-friendly natural intimate products and lubricants, to be enjoyed by all genders and to enhance all types of sexual activities," the company said. "We love making sexy time slippery and fun, with no worries of irritation or infection from harsh chemicals or synthetics used on the most sensitive areas."

Sliquid said its products are free of DEA, gluten, glycerine, glycerol, parabens, PEG, propylene glycol, sorbitol, and sulfates. Plus Sliquid products are 100 percent vegan friendly and sourced and made completely within the U.S.

According to the company, Sliquid H2O is its simplest, most pure water-based lubricant in the line, and is the core formulation for all of its other water-based lubricants.

"Recognizing the benefits of seaweeds like carrageenan, wakame and nori, we added them to our Naturals Sea lubricant to potentially decrease the risk of HPV transmission, to reduce inflammation and to improve elasticity. Sliquid has used these thoughtful principals to create body-loving intimate washes, massage oils and shave creams too."

The company offers several varieties of water-based lubricants and gels, as well as a stimulating, silicone and hybrid lubricant, and palate pleasing flavored Swirl lubricants. Sliquid offers a line of Organic lubricants as well, which tap into the natural healing properties of aloe vera, vitamin E, green tea, hibiscus, flaxseed, sunflower seed and alfalfa.

"The recognition from XBIZ and the industry two years running truly pays homage to our mission statement in continuing to bring our body friendly products and discreet packaging to discerning customers around the world, and reminds us that we are on the right path for bigger and better things to come," the company said. "Thanks go out to XBIZ, the voting committee, and most of all all of our Sliquid enthusiasts. See you next year for round three."