FAME Awards Announces Winners

LOS ANGELES — The organizers of the 1st annual FAME (Fans of Adult Media & Entertainment) Awards named this year’s fan-selected winners at an awards presentation held June 24 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Hosted by “The Howard Stern Show” regular The Reverend Bob Levy, Adam & Eve contract star Carmen Luvana and adult performer Tommy Gunn, the FAME Awards were held in conjunction with Erotica LA.

According to the organizers, the standing-room only show lasted less than an hour and began promptly as scheduled at 9 p.m. The following winners were announced:

Favorite Adult Actress: Jenna Jameson

Favorite Adult Actor: Ron Jeremy

Favorite Rookie Starlet of the Year: Alektra Blue & Brandy Talore (Tie)

Favorite Oral Starlet: Carmen Luvana

Favorite Anal Starlet: Taylor Rain

Fan Favorite for Hottest Body: Jenna Jameson

Favorite Breasts: Stormy Daniels

Favorite Butt: Jenna Haze

Favorite Feature Movie: “Pirates” (Digital Playground/Adam & Eve Pictures)

Favorite Gonzo Movie: “Belladonna: No Warning” (Evil Angel)

Favorite Director: Jules Jordan

The Perfect Slut... Porn’s Dirtiest Girl: Taryn Thomas

Winners were chosen based on fan votes at the awards website. Through a write-in vote process fans also created a wild card category — “The Perfect Slut… Porn’s Dirtiest Girl.”

The FAME Awards were broadcast live on Playboy Radio.

According to Dan Davis, Editor-In-Chief for Genesis magazine, one of the show's sponsors, the event was a big success.

"We couldn't be more thrilled," Davis told XBIZ. "The response from both the fans and the industry has been great throughout this entire process, and the awards show was a huge success for its first year. We look forward to a long-running event and thank all of the fans and stars who participated in this year's show."