2012 BBWFanFest Awards Winners Announced

Bob Johnson

LAS VEGAS — The 2012 BBWFanFest Awards celebrating new performers, veterans and trailblazers have been announced.

The event took place on July 15 at the Tuscany Suites and Casino in Las Vegas. Fetish performers April Flores and Kelly Shibari hosted the Awards and red carpet.

“I am so proud of all of the winners and am truly honored to recognize my peers within our niche,“ BBWFanFest creative director Kari Anthony said. “The BBWFanFest Awards were amazing this year, and will be even better in 2013.”

In addition to the awards given to current performers, the evening featured special recognition for a list of trailblazers that had worked as BBW adult entertainers before it was considered anything but a novelty act.

Special Recognition Awards were also bestowed upon Las Vegas radio station Sin City Bounty, and Fleshlight that premiered its first BBW Fleshlight at the convention.

 “I could not possibly be more thrilled and proud of the success of the Awards and the event as a whole,” co-creator Desiree Devine said. “The Awards were more than we could have hoped for and has set the bar for years to come. Congratulations to all of the winners and we look forward to seeing who is nominated for next year.”

Show organizers said they are now planning BBWFanFest 2013 as well as strategizing to bring the event to the east coast later this year.

The complete list of winners follows:

Icon Award
Brie Brown

BBWFanFest Performer of the Year
Damali X Dares

XXX Performer of the Year
Sienna Hills

Interracial Performer of the Year
Veronica Vaughn

Plumper / BBW of the Year
Julia Sands

SSBBW of the Year
Farrah Foxx

Big Boobs BBW of the Year
Ms Dawn P.

Big Belly BBW of the Year
Bella Buxom

MILF of the Year
Shugar N Texas

Newcomer of the Year
Delilah Black

Fan Favorite
Trashley Treasures

Feedee/Gainer of the Year
Plump Princess

Fetish Performer of the Year
Amazon Amanda

Creative BBW of the Year
April Flores

Best BBW Cam Site

Solo Site of the Year

Multi-Girl Site of the Year

Premium Site of the Year

Fetish Site of the Year

Studio of the Year
Rodney Moore / RodneyMoore.com

Special Recognition
Sin City Bounty / The Curvaceous Bounty of Sin City

Special Recognition

Industry Trailblazers:
Candy Samples
Candye Kane
Karen Brown
Kitten Natividad
Layla Lashelle
Mary Waters
Melanie Anton
Roberta Smallwood
Sindee Williams
Susie Sparks