XRCO 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. — The 2012 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees were announced today.

The nine honored industry luminaries include popular performers of the past decade, a golden age superstar and a prolific adult film critic of the Internet era.

Fan favorite and multi XRCO Award Winner and 2012 Director of the Year nominee, Jenna Haze joins the Hall of Fame in her first year of eligibility, cementing her status as a true icon of the industry.

Long time fan favorites Jesse Jane and Julia Ann join adult film pioneer Rhonda Jo Petty as this year's female performers to take their place alongside the industry's best.

"Every woman inducted into the XRCO 'Hall of Fame' is a legend," said XRCO's Dirty Bob. "But this year's group redefines the word. Jenna Haze has won virtually every award the XRCO has to offer. Jesse Jane and Julia Ann are the epitome of the blonde bombshell and the gorgeous cougar."

Also added to the hall of fame is adult film critic Den of CAVR.com. During his career, Den reviewed more than 25,000 movies, more than doubling the number of any of his contemporaries.

"Den is truly one of a kind and was a great friend," added Dirty Bob. "Den was also a true pioneer dating back to the 1980's when his amateur company, Den Video, was the first video company to shoot adult fare in S-VHS. Adding him to the XRCO Hall of Fame is the perfect way to remember our friend and his contributions to the industry. He will be missed."

The complete list of 2012 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees includes Rhonda Jo, Vince Vouyer, Julia Ann, Jesse Jane, Jenna Haze, Miles Long, Luc Wylder, Den, and Tristan Taormino.

The 2012 XRCO Awards Show takes place on April 12 at 9 p.m. at The Highlands Hollywood. Red Carpet starts at 7:30 p.m.

For sponsorship information contact Dirty Bob at (937) 299-6700 or visit XRCO.com for more information.