ASACP Honors Scott Rabinowitz, John Van Arnam at XBIZ Awards

LOS ANGELES — The ASACP has announced the recipients of its annual Service Recognition Awards, Scott Rabinowitz and John Van Arnam.

“ASACP’s success depends upon the generous contributions of its sponsors, members, volunteers and the public; along with the support of lawmakers and its advisory council,” ASACP CEO Joan Irvine said.

“Each year, ASACP’s Service Recognition Award is presented to the person, or persons, whose consistent contributions have helped to make the organization’s work possible.”

Past recipients of ASACP’s Service Recognition Award include Epoch CEO Joel Hall, Stormy Daniels, Tera Patrick, Evan Seinfeld, Fiona Patten and Robbie Swan of The Eros Association, attorneys Greg Piccionelli and Lawrence Walters, technical consultant Brandon Shalton of Cydata Services, and ASACP vice president of technology and forensic research Tim Henning.

“Throughout the years, both John and Scott have always stepped up to help ASACP,” Irvine said.

“Last year they helped us develop the Safer Adults Sites program which demonstrated that ASACP and its members did due diligence for online child safety — so search engines should say yes to adult traffic. Scott and John’s dedication to our mission of online child protection has proven to be a vital resource for the safety of our youth and for the health of our industry.”