XRCO Awards Scheduled for April 16

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. – The X-Rated Critics Organization (XRCO) celebrates its 25th anniversary April 16, with an awards ceremony scheduled to take place at the Hollywood Highlands.

The professional critics’ choice awards honors stars, movies, directors and adult studios during the gala event, which will be held at the same venue for the second consecutive year.

The XRCO was founded in 1984 to “give writers and editors from the adult entertainment industry a voice in selecting the yearly best in X-Rated movies. The purpose was to award works of excellence, recognizing specifically the unique qualities of sexually explicit films.”

Awards are given out in more than 20 categories from the traditional (Best Movie, Best Director) to the original (Unsung Siren, Superslut and Best Cumback).

The XRCO is co-chaired by “Dirty” Bob Krotts and Dick Freeman.

XBIZ reporter Tod Hunter and reviewer Buzz Killington are members of the XRCO.

Sponsorships are available for the organizations 25th anniversary show. Please visit XRCO.com for more information.