Winners Announced at 2009 AVN Awards

LAS VEGAS – The winners in 127 categories were announced Saturday night at the 26th annual AVN Awards held at the Mandalay Bay Events Center.

Emceed by comedienne Thea Vidale and co-hosted by adult stars Belladonna and Jenna Haze, the AVN Adult Movie Awards packed the 12,000-seat arena with a who’s who of adult industry luminaries and thousands of adoring fans.

The evening’s entertainment kicked off with rapper Flo Rida performing his hit “Low” with T-Pain. Rida returned to perform a second single later in the show and was joined by Flava Flav.

A dance number choreographed by Evil Angel owner and director John Stagliano provided one of the show’s poignant highlights. As the national anthem played, scantily clad dancers moved provocatively as the arena’s big screen projected images of the government’s waste, corruption and intrusion on citizens’ private lives. As the anthem was being sung, the arena collectively stood up out of respect.

Hustler founder Larry Flynt also made his second annual appearance and made light of his proposed government bailout of the adult entertainment industry.

Below are the winners in selected categories. For the complete list of winners, visit

Best Actor: Evan Stone, “Pirates II: Stagnetti’s Revenge” – Digital Playground
Best Sex Comedy: “Not Bewitched XXX” – X-Play/Adam & Eve
Best Gonzo Release: “The Gauntlet 3” – Vouyer Media
Male Performer of the Year: James Deen
Female Performer of the Year: Jenna Haze
Best New Starlet: Stoya
Best Actress: Jessica Drake, “Fallen” – Wicked Pictures
Best Video Feature: “Pirates II: Stagnetti’s Revenge” – Digital Playground
Best Director Feature: Joone, “Pirates II: Stagnetti’s Revenge”
Jenna Jameson Crossover Star of the Year: Katie Morgan
Best Male Newcomer: Anthony Rosano
Web Starlet of the Year: Catalina Cruz
Best Adult Website:
Best Retail Website:
Best New Video Production Company: Brazzers
Director of the Year: Brad Armstrong
Best Gonzo Series: “Slutty & Sluttier” – Manuel Ferrara/Evil Angel
Unsung Male Performer Of The Year: Charles Dera
Unsung Starlet Of The Year: Amber Rayne
Hall Of Fame - Lisa Ann, Briana Banks, Jewel De'Nyle, Guy DiSilva, Wesley Emerson, Tim Lake, Mr. Marcus, Midori, Tera Patrick, Carter Stevens, Lexington Steele, Luc Wylder
Hall Of Fame (Founders Branch) – Frank & Michael K, IVD; Steve Toushin, Bijou Video; Howie Klein & Al Bloom, Caballero Home Video
Hall Of Fame (Internet Founders) – Greg Clayman & Chuck Tsiamis, Video Secrets; Andrew Conru, Adult Friend Finder; Al Hadhazy, iFriends/Amateur Hardcore; Ron Levi, Cybererotica/CECash; David Van der Poel & Toine Rodenberg, Python