2008 F.A.M.E. Awards Finalists Announced

Joanne Cachapero
LOS ANGELES — The nominees for the 2008 Fans of Adult Media and Entertainment (F.A.M.E.) Awards have been announced.

The first phase of online voting allowed users to pick the nominees. The second phase of online voting allows fans to choose the winners and is open to through June 4.

The awards will be presented on June 7, in conjunction with the Erotica LA consumer show to be held at the Los Angeles Convention Center. Show hosts will be Digital Playground contract star Jesse Jane and Wicked contract performer Randy Spears.

Nominees in major categories include:

Favorite Female Performer

Eva Angelina
Jenna Haze
Jesse Jane
Sasha Grey
Stormy Daniels
Tera Patrick
Tory Lane

Favorite Male Performer

Barrett Blade
Evan Stone
James Deen
Lexington Steele
Manuel Ferrara
Randy Spears
Rocco Siffredi
Tommy Gunn

Favorite Director

Stormy Daniels
Brad Armstrong
Eli Cross
John Stagliano
Jules Jordan
Paul Thomas
Robby D

Favorite Production Company

Adam & Eve Pictures
Bang Productions
Digital Playground
Evil Angel
Hustler Video/VCA
Jules Jordan Video
Naughty America
Red Light District
Vivid Video
Wicked Pictures

Favorite Feature Movie

“Babysitters” (Digital Playground)
“Broken” (Teravision)
“Debbie Does Dallas ... Again” (Vivid)
“Fashionistas Safado: Berlin” (Evil Angel)
“Janine Loves Jenna” (Club Jenna/Vivid)
“Not The Bradys XXX” (X-Play/Hustler)
“Operation Desert Stormy” (Wicked Pictures)
“Upload” (SexZ Pictures)

For a complete list of nominees, visit the F.A.M.E. Awards website.