Axel Braun, Greg Lansky, Mick Blue Score Wins at 2016 XRCO Awards

LOS ANGELES — Greg Lansky, Axel Braun, Mick Blue and Adriana Chechik were among the winners at the X-Rated Critics' Organization's 32nd annual XRCO Awards, held at the Ohm Nightclub in Hollywood, Calif. on Jun. 22. With hostesses Asa Akira and jessica drake presiding over the event, the 2016 XRCO Awards featured wins for some of the adult industry's top directors and performers.

While Lansky won Best Director: Non-Features and Braun won Best Director: Parody, Blue won Male Performer of the Year and Chechik won XRCO's Superslut award for the second time.

The evening kicked off with the 2016 XRCO Hall of Fame class. New MC Evan Stone welcomed attendees Briana Banks, Joanna Angel, Raven Touchtone and's Jeff Vanzetti into the hall.

Wicked Pictures had a huge night, collecting seven XRCO Awards, including a sweep of the three parody categories. In addition to Braun's win for Best Director: Parody, his movies "Peter Pan XXX" and "Batman v. Superman XXX" took home top honors in the comedy and comic categories. 

Brad Armstrong's "Magic Mike XXXL" won "Best Parody: Drama" and scored a Best Actor win for Derrick Pierce. Stormy Daniels' western "Wanted" earned Best Epic honors, and co-hostess drake was named Mainstream Adult Media Favorite.

Lansky scored big wins for his Blacked and Tushy work. In addition to Lansky winning Best Director: Non-Features, "Being Riley" was named Best Release. "My First Interracial" from Blacked won Best Ethnic Series for a second year in a row, and Tushy's "Anal Beauty" shared the top spot as Best Gonzo Series. Lansky himself was named Best Director: Non-Features to round out another big night for the Blacked/Tushy brand.

There were ties in both gonzo categories, as Angela White's "Angela 2" and "Anikka's Anal Sluts" shared Best Gonzo Release honors. "Anal Beauty" from Tushy/Jules Jordan Video tied with Hard X's "Gangbang Me" for Best Gonzo Series.

Individual honors went to Penny Pax as Best Actress for her role in "The Submission of Emma Marx: Boundaries." It was the second consecutive win for Pax in this category. 

Abella Danger won another New Starlet award. And Vicki Chase was once again recognized for her blowjob skills, racking up a third win as Orgasmic Oralist. 

Tanya Tate was named Best Lesbian Performer, taking home the new category's inaugural trophy. AJ Applegate won Orgasmic Analist. 

"It was a great night and a wonderful show," said XRCO's Dirty Bob. "Our co-hostesses jessica drake and Asa Akira were fantastic. Evan Stone did a great job with the Hall of Fame. Congratulations to the winners and all of the nominees. Thank you to our amazing sponsors for all the hard work that went into another great XRCO Awards Show."

For more information on XRCO, visit their official website or follow them on Twitter.