XBIZ Announces 2016 Online Industry Exec Award Winners

XBIZ Announces 2016 Online Industry Exec Award Winners
Rhett Pardon

WEST HOLLYWOOD, Calif. — XBIZ this evening announced winners of the 2016 XBIZ Industry Exec Awards.

The digital sector’s XBIZ Exec Awards honors the outstanding achievements in a variety of prominent career fields within the adult industry.

The XBIZ Exec Awards got its start at XBIZ London in 2013 and carried over to the XBIZ conferences in Los Angeles in both 2014 and 2015.

The tradition continued this evening in a dinner honoring XBIZ Exec Awards candidates and recipients at the Andaz hotel in West Hollywood, site of the 2016 XBIZ Show, which continues through Friday.

Colin Rowntree of Wasteland and Boodigo was host for the evening, with additional honors by Laurie Biviano of CCBill and Alec Helmy of XBIZ.

Winners announced for the digital sector’s XBIZ Exec Awards this evening include:

Business Development Executive of the Year: Shay Efron, PussyCash/ImLive

Brand Ambassador of the Year: Jeff Wilson, Flirt4Free

Marketing Executive of the Year: Tim Siner, FreeWebCams

Senior Leadership Award: Sam Rakowski, Mr. Skin

Progressive Leadership Award: Todd Glider, Badoink

Chief Executive of the Year: Brad Mitchell, MojoHost

Community Figure of the Year: Joey Gabra, Affil4you

Businessman of the Year: Harmik Gharapetian, Epoch

Businesswoman of the Year: Cathy Beardsley, SegPay

WIA Woman of the Year: Mia Zhu, Mobius Payments

ASACP Recognition Award: Stephen Yagielowicz, XBIZ

Industry Service Award (XBIZ Award): Tim Henning, ASACP

Efron of PussyCash/ImLive, who was honored as Business Development Executive of the Year, said that he thanked his staff for helping him win the honor.

“When I started in this industry, I thought I would never meet so many great people within such a great industry,” Efron said. “I’m happy, and I cherish it.”

Mitchell of MojoHost, who earned CEO of the Year, said it “was great to be recognized by my peers, and winning the award was easy because of the great team at MojoHost. They make me look good.”

“I’m proud that after 16 years in the business, I think I have clients at every table in the room.”

Beardsley of SegPay, upon winning Businesswoman of the Year, said: “We have a great team, and want to thank everyone in the room for processing with us.”

Gabra, who was honored with Community Figure of the Year for his work at Affil4you, said that the award “genuinely meant a lot.”

“Being in a room with this group of people in particular, I remember what it was like when I first started out,” Gabra said. “Everyone was so generous with their time, and I never thought I would be able to share the space with you. This recognition is huge.”

ASACP’s Henning received the Industry Service Award. He was honored by Helmy, who started up ASACP, in 1996 — 20 years ago. Also honored was XBIZ's Stephen Yagielowicz, who received the ASACP Recognition Award.

Pictured: Recipients of the 2016 XBIZ Exec Awards (digital) at tonight's ceremony