Falcon Studios Group Receives 81 Grabby Noms

SAN FRANCISCO — Falcon Studios Group and it’s A-Team exclusive models racked up 81 total nominations from The Grabby Awards, which announced the 2015 nominees Monday in Chicago.

"The Tourist," Steve Cruz’s suspenseful erotic tale of a tourist in Madrid, scored eight nominations including Best Movie, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Videography, Best Actor (Rogan Richards), Best Supporting Actor (Abraham Al Malek), Best Duo (Paco & Rogan Richards) and Best Group (Dario Beck, Donato Reyes and Alessio Veneziano).

"Naughty Pines 1 & 2," Tony Dimarco’s look at a hot couple’s trip to a private men’s retreat, brought six nominations including Best Movie, Best All Sex Movie, Steamworks Fan Favorite, Best Director, Best Videography and Best Duo (Ryan Rose & Johnny V).

Raging Stallion’s Monster Bang release directed by Bruno Bond, "Guard Patrol," was nominated for Best All-Sex, Steamwork’s Fan Favorite, Best Director, Best Duo (Ryan Rose and Christian Wilde) and Best Group (Mitch Vaughn, Brian Bonds, David Benjamin and Rocco Steele).

Hot House features raked in five total nods, gaining a Steamwork’s Fan Favorite and Best Videography Nomination for "Trunks 8," a Best Movie nomination for "Saddle Up" and a Best All-Sex Movie and Best Group (Brandon Jones, Dylan Knight & Mike DeMarko) for "Horseplay."

Falcon’s "California Dreamin’ 1 & 2" and Raging’s "Filthy Fucks" were also nominated for Best All-Sex Movie.

In the Best Fetish category, two Club Inferno features, "Long Arm of the Law" and "Control Room"; and two Fetish Force movies, "Warehouse Kinks" and "Sounding #9" were honored with nominations, as well as both ClubInfernoDungeon.com and FetishForce.com being recognized with a nod for Best Fetish Site.

FalconStudios.com, RagingStallion.com and HotHouse.com membership sites were all nominated for Best Video Company Site and Best Web Originals Content.

Falcon Studios Group A-Team and exclusive models collectively received more than 40 total nominations in scene and performer categories. Johnny V, Jimmy Durano, Ryan Rose, Boomer Banks and Sean Zevran each received nominations for Performer of the Year.

Sebastian Kross, Johnny V and David Benjamin got nominated for Best Newcomer; Banks, Benjamin, Rose, Zevran and Brian Bonds for Best Versatile Performer; Brent Corrigan, Johnny V, Seven Dixon, Benjamin and Zevran for Hottest Bottom; Banks, Durano, Kross, Rose, Zevran and Andrew Stark for Hottest Top; Banks, Kross and Zevran for Hottest Cock; and Derek Atlas, Banks, Bonds Rose and Zevran for Manly Man. Additionally, resident photog, Kent Taylor was nominated for Best Still Photographer.

"I am so proud that our team has earned another record number of nominations this year. Falcon, Raging Stallion, and Hot House have a long, long history of taking home awards for the top quality films we produce each year,” said Chris Ward, president of Falcon Studios Group. “My deepest appreciation goes to all of our excellent models, especially those on the world class A-Team. And without our top director/editors we would not be America’s top studio. Many thanks to Stacy and Mark for all the work they do to put these awards together.”

The Grabbys, owned by Grab Magazine, have been honoring the best in gay porn for more than 20 years. The awards have historically been presented in a live ceremony during Memorial Day weekend in conjunction with the International Mister Leather Contest. This year’s awards will be presented on May 23 at Metro in Chicago.