New Sensations/Digital Sin Garner 11 XRCO Noms

CHATSWORTH, Calif. — New Sensations and Digital Sin have garnered 11 XRCO Award nominations for the 2014 event in categories ranging from Best Feature Release to Best POV Series.

“The Temptation of Eve,” “The Submission of Emma Marx” and “The Gang Bang of Bonnie Rotten” are joined by New Sensations' “Schoolgirl POV” series, as films recognized for XRCO's 2013 nominations.

Directing team Jacky St. James and Eddie Powell's 2014 collaborations received a combined eight total nominations in the Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director and Best Feature Release categories for New Sensations' Erotic Stories Collection titles “The Submission of Emma Marx” and “The Temptation of Eve.”

"Recognition by XRCO means a great deal to everyone over at New Sensations," St. James said. "At the end of the day, our objective has always been to create the best possible films we can. Knowing that critics have appreciated, respected and enjoyed our efforts makes our hard work that much more gratifying. On behalf of our entire company, thank you XRCO.”

Remy LaCroix, Penny Pax, Xander Corvus and Richie Calhoun are nommed for XRCO's Best Acting categories.

"Feature films, by nature, often require a lot more from the individual performer," LaCroix explained. "The days are longer and the emotional commitment is higher, but when the end result is something as powerful as ‘The Temptation of Eve,’ the reward is already there. I'm so glad that XRCO recognized this film in such a wide variety of categories. So many people worked so hard to make this film what it was — having critics recognize that is an incredible feeling."

Winners of the 2013 XRCO Awards will be announced on Wednesday, April 16 at the OHM nightclub in Hollywood, Calif. For more details about the award show, click here.