2011 XBIZ Awards Pre-Nom Period Ends Nov. 19

Dan Miller
LOS ANGELES — The deadline for pre-nomination submissions for the 2011 XBIZ Awards is 5 p.m. PST on Friday, Nov. 19.

To submit pre-nominations in any of the awards categories, industry professionals must be registered members of the industry social network XBIZ.net, and use the online submission form to record their entries.

Companies may promote their nominations by placing a 'Nominate' button (link to www.xbiz.com/nominate) on their websites and social media profiles.

The eligibility period for movies to be considered for a 2011 XBIZ Award is any title released between Nov. 1, 2009 and Oct. 31, 2010.

Upon completing the pre-nomination submission form, XBIZ asks producers and manufacturers to immediately send their product samples and marketing materials to:

Adnet Media, Attn: 2011 Noms
4929 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 960
Los Angeles, CA 90010

The ninth annual XBIZ Awards ceremony is scheduled for Feb. 9, 2011. The show will highlight a week of industry business and networking events that include leading digital media conference XBIZ LA (Feb. 7-9) and the inaugural XBIZ Retail Expo & Conference (Feb. 9-11), both of which will be held at the Sofitel Hotel in Los Angeles.

Digital Playground contract star Jesse Jane will be the host of the 2011 XBIZ Awards.

Several new award categories have been added this year, including outstanding achievements for Screenplay of the Year, Best Art Direction, Best Editing, Best Cinematography, Best Special Effects and Marketing Campaign of the Year among others.

The 2011 categories follow:



Affiliate Program of the Year

Emerging Affiliate Program of the Year

VOD Company of the Year

Content Licensor of the Year

Live Video Chat Company of the Year

Web Host of the Year

Design Studio of the Year

Dating Program of the Year

Web Retailer of the Year

Billing Company of the Year - IPSP

Billing Company of the Year - Merchant Services

Billing Company of the Year - Alternative Solutions

Software Company of the Year

Traffic Service Company of the Year

Mobile Company of the Year

Innovative Company of the Year

GLBT Web Company of the Year

Marketing Campaign of the Year

Adult Site of the Year

Web Babe of the Year

Porn Star Site of the Year


Studio of the Year

Feature Movie of the Year

Gonzo Release of the Year

Gonzo Series of the Year

Director of the Year - Body of Work

Director of the Year - Individual Project

Female Performer of the Year

Male Performer of the Year

New Starlet of the Year

New Male Performer of the Year

Crossover Star of the Year

Parody Release of the Year

New Studio of the Year

Performer Comeback of the Year

Acting Performance of the Year - Female

Acting Performance of the Year - Male

Screenplay of the Year

Best Art Direction

Best Editing

Best Cinematography

Best Special Effects

Marketing Campaign of the Year

Ethnic Release of the Year

Interracial Release of the Year

Gay Studio of the Year

Gay Movie of the Year

Gay Director of the Year

Gay Performer of the Year

Transexual Movie of the Year

Transexual Performer of the Year


Toy Manufacturer of the Year

Luxury Toy Line of the Year

Alternative Product of the Year

Innovative Product of the Year

Sexual Enhancement Product Manufacturer of the Year

Stimulant/Lubricant Company of the Year

Lingerie Manufacturer of the Year

Marketing Campaign of the Year

Excellence in Product Packaging

Crossover Company of the Year


Retail Chain of the Year (More than 5 stores)

Boutique Retailer of the Year (Less than 5 stores)


Executive Leadership Award - Web

Executive Leadership Award - Video

Executive Leadership Award - Novelty

Industry Pioneer - Web

Industry Pioneer - Video

Industry Pioneer - Novelty

Woman of the Year

Man of the Year

ASACP Service Recognition Award

FSC Award