FSC Opens Nominations for Board Members

Steve Javors
CANOGA PARK, Calif. — The Free Speech Coalition has opened up nominations for the 2008 FSC Board elections. Voting ends Nov. 21 and is open to all current members.

Notification of the election was sent out by the FSC via email today.

“We hope that the enthusiasm around this year’s national election will carry over to the election process for FSC board members,” FSC Executive Director Diane Duke said. “People in adult feel passionately about the issues facing the industry and this is an opportunity to participate in positive progress, by choosing candidates who may eventually help to create policy and become advocates for the industry.”

Incumbents and members with the most nominations will appear on the final ballot in December. Final voting will take place from Dec. 1-19, by electronic and handwritten ballots, which will be sent to members.

Current board members that are up for re-election include attorneys Jeffrey Douglas and Reed Lee, AVN’s Mark Kernes, NakedSword’s Tim Valenti, Evotum’s Mara Epstein and Topco Sales’ Lynn Swanson.

Those in the adult industry wishing to vote who aren’t FSC members, can do so if membership is verified prior to Dec. 1.

For more information, call FSC membership director Joanne Cachapero at (818) 348-9373, or email Joanne@freespeechcoalition.com.