Raging Stallion Wins at Grabbys

CHICAGO — At the final award ceremony of the 2008 season, Raging Stallion Studios finished on top by claiming the Grabby Awards for Best Picture, for “Grunts,” as well as Best Director, which went to Chris Ward and Ben Leon.

Raging Stallion’s “Ink Storm” was awarded the prize for Best Fetish Film. “Playback” won Best Sex Scene for the pairing of Raging Stallion exclusives Jake Deckard and Remy Delane. Deckard also shared the prize of Performer of the Year (with Jason Ridge).

Steve Cruz won Best Newcomer, splitting the honor with performer Blake Riley. Cruz is the current Raging Stallion Man of the Year.

Ricky Sinz received two awards — Best Supporting Actor and Best Solo for his performance in “Grunts.”

The staff of Gay Chicago magazine produces the annual Grabby Awards show in Chicago, which coincides with International Mr. Leather weekend. The Grabbys mark the end of the 2008 awards season.

While many of the awards were based on the strength of “Grunts,” many other Raging Stallion movies also won prizes during the year — “Mirage,” “Ink Storm,” “Playback,” “Fist And Shout” and “Instinct.”

"It was our year," Raging Stallion President Chris Ward said. "We really worked hard to make the best movies possible.

“Our guys have never been better, and the lineup for next year looks even more spectacular,” Ward added. “‘Grunts’ is going to be a hard act to follow, but we will do our best to keep turning out award winning quality pictures. I am very proud of our studio and of our actors. It took us almost ten years to get to the top, but it was worth it. To have Raging Stallion included in the ranks of studios such as Channel 1, Hot House and Falcon is a real honor."

Raging Stallion is investing heavily in a major Western epic to be shot in New Mexico later this summer, Ward said. The movie will be jointly directed by Chris Ward, Ben Leon, and Tony Dimarco. With a projected budget almost as large as the $250,000 spent on “Grunts,” the as yet untitled western will be the studio's main effort for the next award season.

For further information, contact Kent Taylor at (877) 327-0707 or kent@ragingstallion.com.