Grabby Winners Announced

Joanne Cachapero
CHICAGO — The 2008 Grabby Awards were held Saturday night at the Park West Theater in Chicago, hosted by Chi Chi LaRue and Honey West.

Also onstage to help with the presentation: Raging Stallion exclusive Jake Deckard, TitanMen exclusive Dean Flynn, as well as Trevor Knight, and customary “trophy studs” slots were filled by Jet Set’s Aaron James, Rascal Video’s Blake Riley, COLT Man Ricky Parks and Hot House’s Ross Hurston.

It turned out to be a big year for ties, with multiple winners being honored in several categories.

Best Actor honors went to both Jason Ridge for his performance in “A Rising Star,” produced for his own Ridgeline Films, and Erik Rhodes in Falcon Studio’s “Ivy League.”

The coveted Best Newcomer award also was split between Raging Stallion exclusive Steve Cruz and Rascal exclusive Blake Riley.

The Best Performer category was a toss up for the judges, who gave double honors to Jake Deckard and Jason Ridge.

Best Solo Scene also was a tie, with a trophy going to Tory Mason for his performance in Buckshot Productions’ “Paradise Found,” and Raging Stallion’s Ricky Sinz for his solo effort in “Grunts.”

Major winners included:

Performer Awards:

Best Actor(s)
TIE: Jason Ridge and Erik Rhodes

Best Newcomer(s)
TIE: Steve Cruz and Blake Riley

Best Nonsex Performance
Lou Cass

Best Performer(s)
TIE: Jake Deckard and Jason Ridge

Best Supporting Actor
Ricky Sinz

Best Versatile Performer
Erik Rhodes

Hottest Bottom
Jesse Santana

Hottest Cock (Uncut)
Devin Moss

Hottest Cock (Cut)
Diesel Washington

Production Awards:

Best Director
Chris Ward & Ben Leon, “Grunts” (Raging Stallion Studios)

Best Screenplay
Andrew Rosen, “The F Word” (Jet Set Productions)

Best Videography
Brian Mills & Paul Wilde, “H2O” (Titan Media)

Video Awards:

Best Video
“Grunts” (Raging Stallion Studios)

Best All-Sex Video
“Link: The Evolution” (All Worlds Video)

Wall of Fame:
Tony DiMarco, director/videographer
Doug Jeffries, performer/director
Billy Masters, gossip columnist
Brian Mills, director/videographer
Kent North, performer (posthumous award)
Parker Williams, performer
Brent Smith, producer

Lifetime Achievement
Toby Ross, director (Hornbill Films)

Best Scene Awards:

Best Solo Sex Scene
TIE: Tory Mason, “Paradise Found” (Buckshot Productions), Ricky Sinz, “Grunts,” (Raging Stallion Studios)

Best Duo Scene
Jake Deckard and Remy Delaine, “Playback” (Raging Stallion Studios)

Best Three-way Sex Scene
Kevin Miles, Blake Riley and Scott Tanner; “Link: The Evolution” (All Worlds Video)

Best Group Scene
Steve Cruz, Brendan Davies, Johnny Hazzard, Joe Strong, Matt Majors, “Link: The Evolution” (All Worlds Video)

Maleflixxx VOD People’s Choice Award
“Breathless” (Titan Media)

For a complete list of winners, click here.