2014 FlavaMen Blatino Awards Winners Announced

Bob Johnson

ATLANTA —  FlavaMen Magazine today announced the winners of the 2014 FlavaMen Blatino Awards held Jan. 19.

The gay awards honor ethnic clubs, adult performers, and websites in a variety of categories. The organizers said this year’s Awards had nearly double the amount of votes cast by the general public from last year.

The show was hosted by “Tyler Perry's House of Payne” and “Real Housewives of Atlanta” actress Demetria McKinney. Special guest Grammy-nominated rapper and actress Da Brat was also present.

The winners are:

Best Club DJ — Midwest
Dj Gucci Roxx — High Society Entertainment Group

Best Club DJ — South
Dj Angel X

Best Club DJ — West Coast
Dj Ernie Vee — Los Angeles

Best Club Promoter — East Coast
Brice K Scipio

Best Club Promoter — Midwest
Rails Marketing Group

Best Club Promoter — South
Hypeman Antman

Best Club Promoter — West Coast
Brandon Anthony's Socialite House

Best Entertainment Blog
B Scott

Best Escort — East Coast

Best Escort —West Coast

Best Escort — Midwest
Taethedoug - Cleveland

Best Escort — South

Best Exotic Dancer — East Coast

Best Exotic Dancer — South

Best Exotic Dancer — West Coast
Theo Rush

Best Gay Artists
Frank Ocean

Best News Blog
Winner B. Scott

Best Porn Blog
Poppas Playground

Best Social Hookup App
Winner Jack'd

Best Tumblr Blog
Poppas Playground

Best Twitter Channel

Best Vine Channel
Dwayne Mckell

Best You Tube Channel
Jacob Kohinoor

Best Acting Bottom
Remy Mars

Best Acting Top

Best Acting Versatile

Best Black Porn Site

Best Latin Porn Site

Best Newcomer

Best Porn Director
Ace Rockwood

Most Notable Porn Star