AEBN’s Scott Coffman Named FSC’s Man of the Year

Ariana Rodriguez
CHARLOTTE, N.C. — The Free Speech Coalition will honor AEBN President and founder Scott Coffman as its Man of the Year this week at its annual fundraising gala.

The event will take place on Saturday at the Universal Studio Globe Theatre at Universal Studios in Universal City, Calif.

The “Election 2008 Bash” will celebrate the adult entertainment industry’s continued advocacy and defense of the First Amendment. It replaces the former Night of the Stars awards ceremony — the name change reflects the organization’s change in focus from the entertainers to the business side of the industry.

Adult Entertainment Broadcast Network (AEBN) was founded by Coffman and his partners almost a decade ago and continues to provide video-on-demand for the adult entertainment industry.

The Bash also will honor Rondee Kamins of Trans World News as Woman of the Year, Sureflix Digital Distribution as Business of the Year and its Legacy Award will go to Harry Mohney of Déjà Vu.